

Channahon & Minooka IL Board Meeting Minutes August 10, 2022

<u>Call to order:</u> The meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. by President Doyle and a quorum was established. Trustees present were: Chesson, Doyle, Hoppe, Malone, McSteen and Swick. Also present: Executive Director Offerman, Assistant Director Griggs and Recording Secretary Esposito.

Review and Approval of Consent Agenda: Trustee Malone moved, seconded by Swick to accept the Consent Agenda. Ayes: Chesson, Hoppe, Malone, McSteen and Swick.

Public Comments: None

Committee Reports:

a. Building & Grounds – Director Offerman asked for clarification on the type of tree at Channahon which was requested by the Board.

Old and New Business:

- a. Ordinance 2022-5 Tentative Budget & Appropriation Trustee McSteen moved, seconded by Hoppe to approve Ordinance 2022-5 Tentative Budget & Appropriation. Ayes: Chesson, Hoppe, Malone, McSteen and Swick.
- b. ILA Travel Request Trustee Chesson moved, seconded by Hoppe to approve the ILA travel request for L Offerman, D Griggs, A Maxwell, D Esposito and J Lyons at a cost not to exceed \$3,990. Ayes: Chesson, Hoppe, Malone, McSteen and Swick.
- c. Personnel Policy Trustee Malone moved, seconded by Swick to approve the changes to the Personnel Policy effective 8/10/2022 as presented. Ayes: Chesson, Hoppe, Malone, McSteen and Swick.
- d. Filling a Board Vacancy Tabled.
- e. Strategic Planning Director Offerman reported that the Accountability Committee will meet again to look at the activity plan. Director Offerman is meeting with the architect next week and to discuss how to move forward.
- f. Serving Our Public 4.0, Chapters 11 & 12 Director Offerman reviewed Chapters 11 & 12 with trustees and discussed those items that the library still needs to complete.

<u>Adjournment:</u> Trustee Swick moved, seconded by Hoppe to adjourn the meeting at 6:19 p.m. wishing everyone a happy new school year and happy 7th birthday to Gavin Swick. Motion carried by a voice vote with 5 ayes.

Respectfully submitted,

Diane Chesson, Secretary Board of Library Trustees Three Rivers Public Library District