Ascension Parish Library Regular Meeting of the Board of Control Wednesday, June 28, 2023 – 4:00 PM Ascension Parish Library – Gonzales

In attendance:

Charles "Jay" Lemann, Jr. Robert Ryland Percy, III Sandra Scallan Henry J. Schexnayder, III – Chair Donna Whittington (arrived after Marketing Report) Jevella Williamson

Christopher Achee – Assistant Library Director for Public Services Carrie Goodall – Assistant Director for Collections John Stelly – Director

Others in Attendance:

Aimee Ardonne – Dutchtown assistant librarian Heather Barnes – Galvez librarian Tyana Daquano – Public information officer Brian Devall – Accountant Stephanie Mayeux – Outreach librarian Willie Nettles – Donaldsonville librarian Alicia Schwarzenbach – Youth Services librarian Joyce Sigler – Marketing coordinator Vivian Solar – Cataloging librarian (left after Call to Order) Chandler Taylor –Dutchtown librarian

Call to Order

- Meeting called to order by Schexnayder at 16:00.
- Invocation led by Solar.
- Pledge of allegiance led by Schexnayder.

Adoption of Minutes

• Motion by Lemann to approve the minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Board of Control on Wednesday, May 31, 2023. Second by Williamson. Motion passed.

Public Comment Period

- Motion by Scallan to open public comment. Seconded by Percy. Motion passed.
- No public comment.
- Motion by Scallan to close public comment. Seconded by Lemann. Motion passed.

Marketing Report

• Given by Sigler.

Public Information Report

• Given by Daquano.

Outreach Report

• Given by Mayeux.

Library Director's Report

• Given by Stelly.

Unfinished Business

- Given by Stelly.
- Motion by Scallan to approve the Debt Service Policy. Second by Whittington. Motion passed.
- Motion by Percy to approve the Budget and Financial Management Policy. Second by Lemann. Motion passed.
- Motion by Percy to approve the Public Records Request Policy. Second by Lemann. Motion passed.

New Business

• Given by Schexnayder.

Board Chairman's report/items for discussion

• Given by Schexnayder.

Motion to adjourn by Scallan. Seconded by Williamson. Meeting adjourned at 17:50.